Andrea F Hill
1 min readMar 2, 2018

--

Getting feedback really is the best way to refine a thought.

Thanks, Mike. I struggled with that piece of this story, and I see your point. I was trying to think of this being independent cycles through the process, but your comment has helped make things more clear.

In fact, this is why things like “once I eat lunch, I no longer have a JTBD” sound ridiculous, isn’t it? That’s the difference between the market and the process. I’m part of the market [Job Performer] + [Job to be Done] even if I’m not actively researching options.

If you were to map this to the Timeline (which I know you’d never do, but bear with me here), this is the time *before* the passive looking. You are in the market even if you aren’t actively engaged trying to get the Job Done.

Thanks again for your thoughts!

--

--

Andrea F Hill

Director with the BC Public Service Digital Investment Office, former web dev & product person. 🔎 Lifelong learner. Unapologetic introvert